ELIZABETH TOWNSHIP BOARD OF TRUSTEES MIAMI COUNTY, OHIO REGULAR MEETING OF JUNE 4, 2025

The Elizabeth Township Board of Trustees held a Regular Meeting on June 4, 2025 at 5710 E. Walnut Grove Road, Troy, Ohio at 7:00 p.m. John R. Ryman, President, called the meeting to order and called the roll and the following members were present:

PresidentJohn R. RymanVice Pres.Randy Mott-AbsentTrusteeGreg D. DiltsFiscal OfficerMary Ann Mumford

EMS/Fire-Art Blackmore/Chief Adam Marchal ETCC-Nic Rice-Absent Zoning-Jim Cozatt

Also in attendance: Tom and Cheri O'Malley, Mike Then, Leslie Kodysz-Then, Jim Taylor, Keith Brown

The following order of business was established:

- ITEM # 1 Representative from Miami County Sheriff's Department
- ITEM # 2 Representative from EMS/Fire
- ITEM # 3 Meeting Representative from ETCC
- ITEM # 4 Meeting Presentation of Bills-Presentation of bills for payment
- ITEM # 5 Meeting with representative from Zoning
- ITEM # 6 Presentation of the Minutes from the Meeting on May 21, 2025
- ITEM # 7 Fiscal Officer's Report-2026 Tax Budget
- ITEM # 8 COMMITTEE REPORTS:
 - A. Randy Mott-Equipment and Cemeteries
 - B. John R. Ryman- Buildings and Personnel
 - C. Greg D. Dilts-Roads
- ITEM # 9 Any other business to be transacted
- ITEM #10 ADJOURNMENT
- **ITEM #1** No new business to discuss.
- ITEM # 2 EMS/Fire-May Run Report was shared. There were 20 EMS dispatches during the month:
 15 In the township
 3 Mutual Aid
 2 Casstown
 Two Engine runs-1 in the township, 1 in Bethel Township
 YTD Runs-114
 - Two new hires-1 resigned. Total employees 30.
- **ITEM #3** ETCC- Nic Rice-Absent-No information left to report.
- ITEM # 4 Bills submitted for payment totaled \$57,861.01, which includes noted ACH payments. A Motion by Greg D. Dilts, Seconded by John R. Ryman to approve the payment of bills for \$57,861.01 as presented, including all ACH payments. VOTE: Mr. Dilts-yes, Mr. Mott-absent, Mr. Ryman-yes. John R. Ryman, President, declared the Motion carried.

ELIZABETH TOWNSHIP MEETING MINUTES OF JUNE 4, 2025, CONTINUED:

ITEM # 5 Mr. Cozatt-No new applications were received.

Resubmitted the Amendment to Section 410.04 of the township zoning code. The Miami County Zoning Commission has approved it. The Elizabeth Township Zoning Commission to meet tomorrow night to approve the Amendment to Section 410.04. It clearly states unclean premises are prohibited.

Cow is still at 7285 Walnut Grove Road. Certified letter will be sent to property owner.

- **ITEM # 6** Meeting Minutes of May 21, 2025 were approved as presented.
- **ITEM #7** Mrs. Mumford-Financial reports were shared with the board.

2026 Tax Budget hearing will be held on June 18, 2025 at 7:00 p.m.

ITEM # 8 COMMITTEE REPORTS:

- A. Randy Mott-Cemeteries/Equipment
- B. John R. Ryman-Buildings and Personnel
- C. Greg D. Dilts- Roads

Mr. Mott-Left quote from Stonehuggers to have 1 stone at Hart Cemetery and 1 stone at McKendree Cemetery repaired for \$460.00 each, for a total of \$920.00. A Motion by Greg D. Dilts, Seconded by John R. Ryman to accept the quote from Stonehuggers for \$920.00 to repair two head stones, as noted above. VOTE: Mr. Dilts-yes, Mr. Mott-absent, Mr. Ryman-yes. John R. Ryman, President, declared the Motion carried.

Mr. Ryman-Presented a 3-year AEP quote of .06384 per kilowatt, for electric service . Mr. Ryman noted the kw price may rise slightly over the three years, and he will continue to monitor. A Motion by Greg D. Dilts, Seconded by John R Ryman to accept the quote from AEP for 3-year electric contract at a current rate of .06384 per kw, with the possibility of slight increases, as <u>**RESOLUTION NUMBER 2025-007.**</u> VOTE: Mr. Diltsyes, Mr. Mott-absent, Mr. Ryman-yes. John R. Ryman, President, declared the Motion carried. Resolution Number 2025-007 can be found in its entirety in the Elizabeth Township Book of Resolutions.

Mr. Dilts-No new business to discuss.

- **ITEM # 9** There was no other business to discuss.
- **ITEM # 10** A Motion by John R. Ryman, Seconded by Greg D. Dilts to adjourn. The meeting adjourned at 7:17 p.m.

APPROVED JUNE 18, 2025

John R. Ryman, President

Randy Mott, Vice President

Greg D. Dilts, Trustee

Mary Ann Mumford, Fiscal Officer